Facebook is making some changes to user profiles. The Menlo Park company announced that you will soon be able to use a 7-second looping video as your profile picture. To keep its decade-old social network lively, Facebook is introducing five big changes to user profiles, which are viewed 4 billion times per day:


  • The option to pin Featured Photos to the top of the profile
  • Temporary profile pics
  • Easier visibility controls for About info, including a new 100 character Bio field
  • A mobile-centric design with centered profile photos plus big sections for photos and friends
  • The ability to use a 7-second looping video as your profile pic.

GIF Showing Facebook Profile Video:
01-Video_GIFS_Final_Opt3_Large-2

Image showing temporary profile picture:
Temporary-Profile-Pic_Vacation
Improved Profile Controls
Featured-Photos_CY_Final

You might want to see such profile and get right? Check out these profile.
Joanna Chao: https://www.facebook.com/joannachao
Jeremy Friedland: https://www.facebook.com/jeremyfriedland
Aaron Carambula: https://www.facebook.com/aaron.carambula
Tony Hsieh: https://www.facebook.com/tony.c.hsieh
Jing Chen: https://www.facebook.com/ckekebit
Rajat Gupta: https://www.facebook.com/rajat.nebula
Rajat Kansal: https://www.facebook.com/rajatag12
Ian Werris: https://www.facebook.com/iwerris
Ryan Houx: https://www.facebook.com/ryan.houx
Aryeh Selekman: https://www.facebook.com/selekman
Aigerim Shorman: https://www.facebook.com/aigerim.shorman

Well these features are not available for everyone, It's being rolled out in California and UK for some users. But we hope this will be available in India soon.
Source: Facebook Newsroom

READ MORE ARTICLES ABOUT , ,

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.